change location

There are some questions for moving jobs or make a copy and check signing.
All changes in file structure and changes of location destroy the signing. Thats what we want, its correct to remove the signing if you move the directory.
On the other hand it makes not difference, wether you have a network directory or local one.

If two useres have different mapping for the network dirve, both can use the signing tool and the check returns the same result (signing ok/not ok).
e.g. One have the job on X:\\Customer\Jobs\Job1 and another one have different maping like Y:\\Jobs\Job1 the signing is correct for both.

The user subdirectory is not included in signing check, you can put all data you want in this directory and the job is still signed.

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.